Frustrated!!

I was frustrated on two counts today. My car was at the garage so I was confined to the house and garden. This actually wasn't too bad as I was forced to do some mowing and tidying in the flower beds. Whilst doing this, I came across this lovely Ichneumon wasp. I took a few photos and was convinced that it was so distinctive I would have no problem coming up with an identification. An hour or so later, after ploughing through books and lots of online resources, I think I'm slightly more confused...and, of course, kicking myself - I should have caught it to examine more carefully or at least got a shot with the wings open and the abdomen visible. I enjoyed watching this beautiful insect, but this will be forever slightly tarnished if I can't actually name it! Pathetic, isn't it?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.