a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Elizabeth Bailey aged 9

MonoMonday: Traditional

I got back from Spain in the early hours of this morning, so in the great tradition of post holiday blues I have been dealing with the unpacking, putting away the golf kit, doing the laundry and so on.  I've caught up with the Archers and I've now even managed to  upload some backblipped pictures taken whilst I was away.  It was a great trip, but it is nice to be back home, even if it does mean going to work tomorrow.

It is of course also Mono Monday and this week our host is Ingeborg, who has set the challenge "traditional".  This is a shot of Cathy's sampler which she bought while still a student.  It is not done by a relative, but Cathy does originally come from Nottingham, so it has resonance for her.  It has been hung in every house we have owned, and always will be I suspect.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.