Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tradition..western style

When my hubby and I come to Colorado each fall for the elk and deer hunting, we do plenty of hiking in the sagebrush that grows profusely here where we stay.  One of the traditional things we do is look for elk or deer horns that have been shed in the early spring before the animals grow new horns as they will rub against the sagebrush and small oak bushes to knock the horns off. 

So today, guess who was up on the hill looking and got lucky while I was down below looking in a grove of trees.   He had to get my attention and hold up his find..a big deer horn!   Maybe I will have some luck yet...and the horns I find might be bigger!

Traditionally, we do like competitions with each others!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.