The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Flickers Love Suet

Had my Yag Capsilotomy this morning. It went fine. My brother Steve drove me there and home. We played one game of Carcassonne before he headed home. The rest of the day I've been taking it easy. I'll be taking it easy tonight too. So far, so good. Took only a few photos today including this one of a Northern Flicker flying to the suet feeder.

Had to change the photo. This evening three flickers returned to the deck. They all took turns and even had a bit of contention over the main feeder. This is the little one who still has some of his baby fluff.

And thank you all for the hearts and stars on yesterday's photo of Mount Shuksan. We are very lucky to live within an hour's drive of this beautiful spot. Wish you could all come visit and take a trip to see this place. I really appreciate your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.