Dancing Jay

Nice social day today. I picked up Arvin early from his group and we joined a bunch of our painting friends for lunch at Colophon Cafe to celebrate the show of our paintings there. Arvin was kind of the star of the show since my painting in the show is the portrait of him. Quite a few folks came up to him and said things like "who is that handsome fellow?" It was fun.

We came home and sat on the deck and watched the birds for awhile. I put peanuts in the water again and they had a ball dancing up after grabbing a nut. 

Steve came over for games and dinner. He slaughtered me in two games of Carcassonne. No worries as I had been winning my share and it was definitely his turn to win. We watched Primary Colors on TV and then Steve headed home. He and Kai are taking off backpacking tomorrow so it was nice to be able to spend the evening with him before they leave.

It was a good day all around. And a great big thank you to all of you who commented and gave stars and hearts to my mountain photo. Wish I could teleport you all for a visit to that spot. Perhaps someday we can do a blip meet there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.