Agent 9......

.....is on the move, scampering up the leaf, pausing to take in the view and then deciding being on 'top of the world' was looking a little scary and not quite the right place to be just now. Shuffling round was quite a mission as the leaf was only 1cm wide but she manoeuvred it perfectly.

Unbeknown to my eye at the time of blipping, her wee shell is a little dusty, I think it would be pollen dust at this time of the year.

Adalia bipunctata otherwise known as ladybirds or ladybugs, were imported as biological control agents hence her name. The spots range from 2 -16. There are some 40 species in New Zealand, over 50% native and many endemic.

And she's a first for me, I've never blipped a ladybird in all my years I've been on blip. I've taken some chronic shots through the years but today's capture I'm happy with......Agent 9, perfect for tiny Tuesday, thanks to Dbifulco for hosting this month :)

My eyes seem to be holding up and I'm managing a little time in the garden which is good but by evening they're itchy and watery so being on the computer is difficult. It's always lovely to read your words and receive your stars and hearts for which they're so greatly appreciated, thank you for being so understanding :)

Happy Tuesday everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.