Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Catching up with some printmaking

... on the hottest September day for a 100 years and unfortunately I didn't get going until after lunchtime - the absolutely hottest time of day in the conservatory where my press is situated.  I wanted to try out a different colour scheme for the mono-print that I began the other day (based on a drawing some of you will have seen in the past month).

Many thanks for your lovely comments for yesterdays anniversary and I will respond.  I know this is going to sound a bit disingenuous as Blip now warns you in advance when a major anniversary is forthcoming, but at the time I took the photo I really had forgotten it was my 2000 Blipday.  Such had been the traumas of the day (I think my little grey cells are turning to mush)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.