At the Coffee Shop

Backblip. Again!

I met Mrs R this morning at a new coffee shop in Buckingham,. It's lovely!!
Although I felt a bit guilty going in as it's just over the road from Looby Lu's and I suspect it won't do wonders for their footfall!
It was lovely to catch up with Mrs R - after the long, long, long holidays! We drank tea, ate scrummy bacon sandwiches and chatted. Bliss!!
Last night I woke up as one of the Little Misses crawled into bed with us. I didn't know which one it was in the pitch dark but as she snuggled up to me and I held her hand I thought it must have been Miss E.
I also vaguely thought what big hands she had.
This morning there was no Little Miss in bed and the door was shut which was odd.
I asked Miss E had she come into our bed in the night, she said she didn't think so.
I told her it was funny because I must have dreamt that she came in and I dreamt she had big hands.
Mr K burst out laughing and said that when he'd come to bed I'd snuggled up to him and held his hand. He'd felt all warm and fuzzy that I was being affectionate!
It doesn't sound at all funny but for some reason it struck us all as being hilarious! They kept screeching "My what big hands you have!!!!" and giggling their heads off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.