First Day Back

I slept incredibly badly last night thanks to annoying Mr K's annoying snoring so it was something of a hideous shock when the alarm went off at 7am. Uuughhh!!!
The Little Misses were brilliant - dressed, fed and ready by 7.45am! Miss L was most indignant that we couldn't just set off!
My super organisation last night meant that all I had to do was get their snack ready and do their hair. So different to the normal bellowing, screaming, stomping and whining that normally precede setting off.
And that's just from me!!
As usual it was impossible to get a decent picture of them. They either look like they're about to be sent off to a prison camp, or they're gurning ridiculously or they're jumping up and down, or they're doing all those things at once!
They both bounded into their new classrooms - happy and excited to be back which is brilliant.
I came home and happily did nothing until pilates after lunch. It's been a few months so I think I'll be feeling it tomorrow. Felt so good to be back though. I do like a good stretch!!
Then I went to the shop, said hello to my dad, picked up my card money, restocked, went to the bank and dropped the first  of many bags at the charity shop (no car boot over the Summer means it's all going to the charity shop!)
Then I came home and did very little until it was time to collect the Little Misses.
They both had good days. I asked Miss L what the best part of the day was and had to laugh at the reply "when my button popped off!"
Miss E was surprisingly forthcoming about her day. Normally I can't get two words out of her so it's encouraging that Year 3 has made her chattier!
They got into my bed almost as soon as we got home and watched Dungeons and Dragons with popcorn and cheesestrings. Like a dream come true for them!!
I am currently catching up with Nashville, eating chilli and trying to remind myself of how good it felt to have everything ready this morning and get up to sort out tomorrow's stuff. I suspect it's not going to happen!

I've finally caught up with backblips from the last few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.