Ben's new address

We have successfully installed Ben into his new accommodation in Chelsea.

Ben went in ahead and picked up the keys from the agent, and David, Jon and I drove all Ben's stuff to his address and met him there. The gloriously warm, sunny day sure did help the transition.

He's got a huge bed, that we had no idea of, so all the bedding I've bought is not going to work! What a pain.

Had to go and do a quick shop for sundry items. David knew exactly where to go, so off we went down King's Road. I'd never been on King's Road before so appreciate seeing so somewhere new. His flat is between King's Road and Fulham Road.

Headed back to help him unpack and set up. He's going to need a few more things and I guess I'll sort that out tomorrow.

Phew! Exhausted. Glad to see him happy and excited about being in his own space ... so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.