Meet The Neighbours

Granddaughter woke around 6:30 - so not a lot of time to catch up on blip in the morning!

Today we went to collect her mum from Manchester airport - which took and hour and forty minutes to drive - very 'steady' traffic all the way. I was extremely glad of the aircon - although as I write this the morning after - my dry and sore throat is telling me a different story!   

Plane arrived on time then home to Doncaster to drop them both off. It was lovely across the Pennines - don't think I have ever seen it in the sun like that before, shame I couldn't stop to blip it.

Home for me, via the supermarket to stock up on food for the week. Almost 200 miles driving - on the hottest day of the year.

After a quick cup of tea, I took Finlay out for a walk and, short of a blip, I grabbed a quick shot of these sheep in the fading light. They, and a few others, moved into the field directly behind our house on Monday. They seem like a nice lot, no trouble so far. Hope they keep the noise down for the house warming. We have been here twenty years and the field has only ever been used for hay! It has always been an 'open' field and used by hundreds of dog walkers over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.