Jib Sheet

A good productive day. Yep, I put an extra bracket on that glass shelf that’s been driving me nuts. I had then intended to go for a sail but the predicted 6/8kt winds didn’t materialise so I pottered and cleaned the boat, adjusted the mainsail, and generally got the wee tub looking very lovely. No sign of any water getting in either which pleases me very ridiculously muchly.
Just heading off I came across a fellah thing to get access to the yard. Twas a new member that I’d heard was coming - he’d just sailed his 22’ junk-rigged Hurley up from Southampton. So I ferried him about and helped get his boat over onto one of the spare moorings.
Then there was a cycle up town and finally a meet up with the son for a curry and beers at Tuk Tuk. The lad seems to be in a good place and we had fine chats. Long may it continue. And then - poetry evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.