I'm on a train!

Most boring Blip of the year today!

I've spent the day on the train, from climbing aboard at 10.30 this morning at Teddington until 7.30 this evening when I arrived in Oban. I really had no opportunity to do anything other than take a picture through the Pendulino window at Carlisle station. Excuses, excuses!

Funnily enough, as I was taking this picture I heard a man with an Indian accent behind me saying on his phone - "I'm on a train at a station called Carlisle"!

The train was 20 minutes late getting into Glasgow, arriving at 4.20pm,  and this same man was as eager as I was to try to catch the 4.37 from Queen Street! As he had never been to Glasgow before he asked if he could follow me, so we rushed through the streets, as much as the crowds allowed, dragging our suitcases, and sank into our seats at precisely 4.34! We ended up talking all the way to Oban and I was able to point out all the sights as we trundled along! All's well that ends well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.