mef13

By mef13

Blackberry time

It really doesn’t seem a year ago that I was exploring the hedgerows around where we live.
But the blackberries are ripe, and my regular afternoon walks are currently devoted to picking blackberries.  Although I am not sure just how many we can possibly turn into appetising sweets.  Particularly when we rarely eat puds at any time of the year.
Maybe it was simply the way I was brought up, and cannot resist the sight of ripe blackberries.
Perhaps though, I should restrain myself and resist the appeal of seeking out the biggest and juciest of these magic berries.

I returned home this afternoon with a plastic container filled to the brim, and my wife suggested it would be best to put them in the freezer as they were.  Fine, but then I had to move last year’s blackberries to make room for the fresh ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.