The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Near the keel of Peem

20C and feeling warm. Cloud clearing as the day went on to give us a lovely summery day.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk before lunch today in case it got hot. Bridle path a bit wet underfoot, but the knee to wasit high grasses had dried out so I didn't get wet today. Tide well out and all of the fishing boats at Westhaven were lying at their moorings in the sandy channel between the rocks.

Only one person at the Fishermen's huts. Paintbrush in hand. The front gable boards on the newly replaced hut roof are getting another coat. Could be bright red. Unless there is another coat ...

I wandered about for a few minutes looking for something new to blip, and ended up with a new look at an old subject. I have blipped "Wee Peem", whose name I like very much, a couple of times before but not for a while. Peem has been drawn up into the edge of the dunes for months. I like to look at this cheery little boat often as I pass by. I had a closer look today. I decided to get a few shots of the keel area ... layers were revealed :-)

Later there was watching of Olympic open water swimming on telly. Thats a long swim!
There has also been mowing ... by then it was hot !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.