ABSTRACT THURSDAY - FIRST OFFICIAL SHOWING

As promised, here is the missing link from yesterday's Blip - and I am happy with the way it has turned out.
 
When we had our lounge redecorated, obviously we had to remove all the pictures on the walls, and decided that perhaps we had "outgrown" the ones that we had enjoyed for many years.  Mr. HCB encouraged me to look through some of my photographs and choose a couple that I liked to go on canvasses.  We have always enjoyed our time down at Boscombe, so it was quite easy to chose one with a view of Boscombe Pier with the sun setting behind it - see the extra.
 
The other one was rather more difficult to choose, mainly because I had decided that I would like to use some of the photographs that had made up my Abstract Thursday challenge.  I needed to choose 17, and there were many more than that to choose from, but gradually, we whittled them down and eventually chose the ones shown in my Blip for today.  We went down to collect them yesterday afternoon, but I decided that I would use the whole canvas for my Abstract Thursday blip today, hence the question mark on my collage.
 
We showed our next door neighbour who said she liked it and told me that she liked it because it was bright and cheerful and there was a story behind each picture.  She laughed when I pointed out the second one from the left on the bottom row – well I had to have one with me in my pink robe!  

The third photograph on yesterday’s collage was Jenny, putting the bubble wrap round the canvas.  I had looked at several websites, most of which were cheaper than Atrium, but chose them because (i)  we have had canvasses from them before, (ii) we thought the quality was excellent, and (iii) we could collect it from them.  

Now comes the next choice – on which wall should they go?  Lots to do in the garden today, so don’t think that decision will be made in a hurry!

“Photography is more 
     than a medium
          for factual communication 
               of ideas.
It is a creative art.”
Ansel Adams


P.S.  I know that YouOregon1 will read this, so I do apologise that I didn't join in the actual challenge - but if you read yesterday's blip, you will see why!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.