TINY TUESDAY - CHINESE ABELIA

How can it possibly be Tiny Tuesday again?  I went in search of a tiny flower in the garden and despite telling me the modelling fees were going up, Mr. HCB still has my best interests at heart, because he told me about a flower that would be a good blip - however, it wasn’t as tiny as this one, so perhaps next week!

These little flowers are 10 mm across the petals and they have a beautiful perfume, despite being so small.  On the one I was taking, there were four flowers, so imagine the perfume when standing near the whole plant.

It’s another grey and mizzley morning - I believe those north of the border would call it “dreich”, which is a shame, because there is due to be a flypast to commemorate the 75th anniversary of the Battle of Britain later.  In total 40 Spitfires, Hurricanes and Blenheims will commemorate "the Few" in the biggest flypast since World War II, so hopefully, it will brighten up before they are due to fly over at about 12.50 p.m.  I just wish that Angelique’s son, Matthew, was near enough to see them because he loves Spitfires.

I delayed posting this from this morning, hoping to get a shot of the planes in the flypast, but it has been delayed, so here is my original shot.

“Never in the field of human conflict 
     was so much owed 
          by so many 
               to so few."
Winston Churchill 

P.S.  Thank you to everyone who commented and sent good wishes to Mr. HCB yesterday - he was very touched, as was I - all 28 stitches were removed and it is looking good.  Next appointment is on 29th September.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.