Drenched!

I was drenched, says Billy!!

He was very drenched, my poor boy.  We have just had a massive storm, flash flooding, rain, massive lightening and thunder....for around an hour (or more).  During which the power kept going on and off and I was trying to cook my dinner, a Cauliflower and Chickpea Curry....

Some more pictures in flickr of the storm, but sadly no lightening pictures.  There I was poised ready...and the lightening happened too quickly!  Billy in an extra before the storm, and that was going to be my blip :)

Glad to be home safe and sound well before it started tonight...and very happy to have a long weekend ahead of me now, with hopefully (depending on the weather now) a trip to Chichester tomorrow :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.