Minimalistic

On the Beach :)

There was hardly anyone on the beach today, but not surprising as there was shocking costs for the car parking...

After the massive storm last evening, we had further storms in the night and one right overhead between 4 and 6am this morning, when Billy was shaking and climbed right on me....  He only does that when he's not well and he woke me up, so I knew then I saw the massive flashes of lightening!  Poor Billy....

But even more those poor people and businesses flooded out in my home town Newbury which is apparently where the epicentre of the storm was last night (it has even been mentioned on the main news today).

I digress!

I set off later than planned, after discovering my satnav wouldn't work (it still doesn't so I might be taking it back :( ) and drove to Chichester.  It was a relatively traffic free  journey :)

 When I got there i went to the cathedral and decided to go to the coffee shop first.  I will not go to that one again, the staff were so rude and unhelpful.  I could only have instant decaf coffee...but they had proper coffee they just didn't sell decaf (and it seemed to be a problem to serve me instant too)....

Then I went into the beautiful Cathedral and spent a couple of hours wandering around; a few pictures in flickr shortly.

After lunch in Ask (I had a risotto and diet coke), the weather was getting warmer and the sun came out, so I decided to drive to a beach and went to West Wittering.  I even paddled in the sea, it was so lovely :)

I'd intended to get an ice cream, but there wasn't anywhere to get one, so after I'd washed my feet with my water bottle and walked around til they were dry as I had no towel, I drove home!

More pictures in Flickr

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.