"Boss, Dat Bird Mean Trouble"

I beat the bounds this afternoon. We've had the hedges, the field and my mini-meadow cut today by a commercial contractor. It's a bit too tidy for me and I feel sorry for all the creatures that have had their homes destroyed. I suppose I should be happy that MrQ has let me keep it all uncut through the summer. I never did get to see a small copper butterfly in my mini-meadow this season. :(

As I was approaching the southerly boiler house I heard a great commotion. All the little birds were tweeting and the crows were making a terrible fuss. I just caught sight of the cause, a buzzard hunting for afternoon tea. Wonder if it is the same one that flew low over the garden while we were having our BBQ last night? I'm as attuned to buzzards mewing as I am to aircraft, bike and car engines. Shame this one is so far in the distance. A definite emergency blip. 

Ha, ha, ha, ha! Buzzard, on yo' way!
Ole age, what is you anyhow,
Nuttin' but bein' lonely.
Pack yo' things an' fly from here,
Carry grief an' pain.
Dere's two folks livin' in dis shelter
Eatin', sleepin', singin', prayin'.
Ain' no such thing as loneliness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.