Someone Left The C Out In The Rain

MrQ, Jazzy and I have a BBQ nearly every evening. I took my camera outside the back door last night, while we were drinking, cooking and chatting, in the hope of capturing the ducks from our neighbour's lake that seem to fly a circuit at around the same time daily. I got a poor pic.

I didn't sleep very well. We had a fierce electric storm and torrential rain. MrQ informed me when he brought my tea that I'd left my Canon 7D MkII
with my 100-400 lens attached outside. :(

I feared the worst, dried it off, took out the card and battery, put it on the boiler and had my breakfast. I intended to just leave it there but couldn't resist trying it to check the damage. To my amazement it was working perfectly. I stood at the back door shooting bubbles forming in the fish pond in the heavy rain.

I've since noticed that the viewfinder is a bit fogged but I'm confident that will clear over the next few days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.