CIRCLES

Quiet morning at home catching up with household chores.  Then I got the bus to Gateshead and walked down to the Quayside.  Crossed the Millennium Bridge and made my way to the Ouseburn area.  Walked part of the way to Newcastle city centre and got a bus the rest of the way.  Then I walked up to St James Park to take a look at the new statue of Alan Shearer which was unveiled on Monday - see it in my Extras. Then a bit of shopping in Waitrose - had a free coffee from there as well.

Walked through Eldon Square Shopping Centre to get my bus home.  Took my blip shot there - its the roof of the Mall near John Lewis.  Its for the Abstract Thursday Challenge  - the theme is "Squares in Architecture".( Super extra credit for "Circles in Architecture")  So I went for " Circles ". Thanks to youoregon1  for hosting this challenge.  He always comes up with interesting themes.

After heavy rain on Tuesday evening and a dull and misty day yesterday we were back to lovely sunny and warm weather again today.  Rather humid though and I was  knackered  rather tired after all the walking I did.

Steps today - 13,378

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.