QUEEN ELIZABETH ROSE

We had a terrible storm through the night - loud thunder and flashes of lightening which lit up the room.  I unplugged all my electrical stuff - a few years ago a lightening strike " fried " my computer, TV and Freeview box so this time I wasn't taking any chances. Luckily Tino and Lily weren't bothered by the storm. I heard on the news this morning about flooding and power cuts and was thankful I hadn't experienced either.

It was dry today - a bit cooler but not too bad.  Had a quiet morning at home.  I booked an eye test for next week and I booked a couple of tickets online.  One is for Mary Poppins at the Theatre Royal and the other is for Disney on Ice - Frozen - at The Arena. 

This afternoon I got the bus to Aldi.  Popped in to see Neil at work first.  He never comes here these days as he is so busy - long shifts at work, playing golf, playing rugby and going to the gym.  So at least I can see him at work. We had a quick catch up.

For Flower Friday I have chosen to blip a new rose I bought earlier this year which I planted in a large pot.  Its a rose to commemorate the 90th birthday of Queen Elizabeth 11.  This is the last bloom on the bush and its a bit battered after the storm. Thanks as usual to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today -  6,286

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.