Welcome

Another wonderful day in Massachusetts. Late breakfast and then out shopping. We went to a shopping centre with lots of shops. We went into Bath and Body works as Becky had requested that I bring her back some candles from there. I found two suitable ones. Then to LL Bean. I found some lovely slippers. Then to another shop where I got a souvenir T Towel and a local calendar. Then to the Farm Shop to buy tomatoes, radishes and corn on the cob.

Back home for a snack. Then sat outside in the garden. It was 81 degrees and quite humid. I replied to messages from Becky and Neil and just relaxed. More chipmunks dashing about and a couple of hummingbirds.

Later on we went to the train station to pick up T. I was amazed to see a double decker train.

After a lovely meal of sausages, salad and corn on the cob ( and cookies to follow )we had a relaxing evening.

( See justbe's blip of me eating the sweetcorn)

My blip shows the welcoming wreath on Betseys front door where she had placed our national flags. A lovely touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.