It was all kicking off outside St.James Park

No lie in this morning as I was expecting a visit from a glazier.  I have decided to get a cat flap fitted in one of the patio doors which exit into the cat enclosure.  Since I got the enclosure I have had to leave the door open while the cats are outside.  While thats fine in the summer its not a good idea in the cold weather.  Tino will stay out with the door closed - but  Lily won't. When I'm at home I can easily open/close the door as needed. But of course when the Cat ladies come they either have to leave the door closed all day - or open all day. So its going to be a lot easier with a cat flap.  The glazier took measurements and I gave him details of the cat flap I want so he can buy it.  When I did my research I realised that a normal cat flap wouldn't do for Tino as they are for cats up to 7kg - and Tino is bigger than that.  So he needs one suitable for a large cat/small dog. 

After the glazier had gone I put a load of washing on and did the washing up - its piled up over the last couple of days.  Then I had breakfast before setting off for Newcastle to go to the football. 

Newcastle United were playing Arsenal.  When I got to the ground I realised - by the noise - that a protest was going on outside the Club Shop.  On match days the protestors usually gather outside the Sports Direct shop which is in the main shopping street.  So I was surprised to see them outside the ground.  They are protesting about the owner of the club Mike Ashley.  He is a millionaire businessman who owns Sports Direct and he is a real cheapskate when it comes to spending money on the football team.  He wants to sell the club and has been trying since 2016 - he has had some interest but he has overpriced the club so no-one has come forward to buy it yet.  So we are in limbo.  We just want Ashley gone and a new owner to come in and spend money to make the team great again. 

My blip shot is a collage of photos from the protest.

By the way Newcastle lost the match.  The not unexpected final score was Newcastle 1 Arsenal 2.  

Steps today - 10,174

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.