FoF

By FoF

American Diner

I don't know if this has really been going since the 1930s but it is worth going in to marvel at the decor, as the food is nothing to write home about. I had a salad, thinking it would be a light option, and only managed to eat about a third of it. And that was after we had skipped lunch because the breakfast we'd had in the titchiest diner in Cooperstown (see extra) kept us going until the evening. Everyone takes a 'box' home with them containing what they haven't managed to eat. I just don't know why the restaurants here don't give less and cut their prices. I look forward to skimpy UK portions when we get home.
It might also be an entry for the 'Night Lights' challenge. Only had my iPhone on me and it died one second after taking the photo, so it's not great.
We are at Hyde Park, but it's not in London. It's on the Hudson River in New York State. Close by are state parks which used to e the homes of the Vanderbilts and the Roosevelts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.