A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bluebell, the frog and the fuchsias.

Lovely sunny morning - washing, gardening etc taking priority on return from a few days away.

Bluebell was sunning herself under one of the garden benches so I went to get my camera. Of course she had moved by the time I got back and seemed very interested in the Genii fuchsia by the bird bath. She kept disappearing in and out of the bush and I guessed she had spotted the little frog. Seen here 'Garden surprise' back in June.

This went on for sometime till suddenly she was looking behind the geranium pots at the bottom of the wall - one paw in between them and the frog was out in the open. I grabbed the cat and for some unknown reason the frog leapt onto my foot and sat there! I called for help and Chris had to chase the frog down the path whilst fending off the cat. (Not sure what would have happened if she had caught it!)

The frog has now been relocated to the top of the garden and will hopefully remain undiscovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.