Robin at large

By Robin

Festival of Speed

Today I went to a track day at the Grampian Transport Museum, well that statement needs to be qualified. Some individuals with rather super cars gave up some of their time to take people at speed along the straight at the Museum's circuit.

It is a very short circuit, so it was not long before they had to brake for the corner. My guess is they accelerated hard up to about 60 mph or so before they had to brake for the corner.

There were about eight privately owned cars participating including these two, a Ferrari 430 (possibly) and a Porsche GT3. My heart belongs to the Ferrari but my head says the Porsche is probably the more practical car for everyday use. Other cars on duty included a couple of Morgans, a couple of Lotus Elise, a Cobra, and a Nissan (I think).

A good time seemed to be had by all, especially children, although I saw adults going for a ride as well. The weather over Alford where the Museum is situated was sunny, though that seemed to be a very local piece of good fortune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.