The Modern Office

This has been another of those weeks. The next two will be the same.

I have spent all day at this venue - in a meeting room somewhere off left - a new one for me. We started at 8.00 am and finished at 5.15 pm and covered a lot of ground. Very much a working meeting. 

This kind of working environment is definitely different, and reminded me of The Landing at Media City. I think the idea is that the informality of the whole thing (sofas, coloured cushions, coffee on tap, an atmosphere which says "relax") encourages networking and the exchange of ideas.

Easy to be cynical - and I am about this sort of thing. But then in the coffee break mid morning I bumped into people there for an entirely different purpose who I know. And we exchanged information and ideas, and I learnt a thing or two, as did they. So there you go !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.