... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wandsworth Common Pond HDR

I did well pond-wise today: I visited the goslings first thing, and visited them again in the afternoon, as well as going to Mount Pond and this large pond on Wandsworth Common. This pond is about a 20 minute walk (or a very brief train ride) from Clapham Junction; it is an escapist's dream, and I can totally forget that I'm in central south London...

I took this from a little pontoon at the side of the pond because the reflections were simply wonderful. I took 5 bracketed exposures (hand held) because the scene was so contrasty, and it definitely looks much better for being an HDR composite.

When I arrived at Eagle Pond this morning, the goslings were demonstrating their supreme prowess in the cuteness department: they had been sleeping in a pile (as one does when one is fluffy and aspires to be the cutest thing ever), and I managed to snap them before they unstacked themselves (ungracefully).
Here they are then: a stack of goslings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.