... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Onwards and Upwards

More to see in large ("L").
I've put up a closer crop of the arches (from the same photo) on my blipfolio here. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is sublime.

I've news! As of next week, I'm going to be working full time at the museum! At the moment I volunteer two days a week, but from next week (the actual start date will depend on how quickly HR can sort out their paperwork...) I'll be working on a different project full time for 6 weeks (funding works in small chunks these days...). It is very exciting: I'll be working in the new part of the museum (the Darwin Centre) on the genus Solanum (a very diverse genus of flowering plants, containing many significant plants including aubergines, peppers, potatoes, tomatoes, and nightshades).
The only problem is that I'll have less time for blip, and the Goosles... :o(
I anticipate that I'll have rather less time to comment (or reply to comments), but I'll see how I get on. I'm sorry, in advance, if my blip habits change. In truth, it was only a matter of time: the shape of my life is going to change rather dramatically in October as I'm returning to university which is very exciting but also rather daunting (eep, I'll be a "mature student").
The plus side (blip-wise) is that it'll give me rather different material to explore.
I intend to continue volunteering at the NHM in holidays, so my NHM blips won't disappear for good!

The other thing is that I'm going away for the weekend, so will be back-blipping the next two days... I'm off to stay with friends in East Wittering (on the south coast near Chichester) so imagine that there'll be some sea to see here soon. I'll try to keep up with others' journals if there's any 3G signal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.