... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Lilies & gladioli HDR

Another flower arrangement in HDR: much more dramatic in large.
I like these orange lilies amongst the purple gladioli, on a purple spotty tablecloth, with orange/red walls... They're a little past their best, but still shameless posers.

I'm not entirely sure why I'm doing an indoor blip given that I took nice pictures out in the sun this afternoon; I suppose I'm trying to maintain a minimum level of variety in my journal... It doesn't feel punishing: I like the idea of my journal being somewhat varied, and not just birds on water. That'd feel totally self-indulgent. I'm going to blip one of the first brood soon though; they hatched early in April, so are 4 months old, but are now little geese rather than goslings!

I've uploaded goslings to Blipfolio: pile of sleeping goslings, & a snap of one of the April goslings/geese.

I also took photographs of damselflies (which were in a bit of a breeding frenzy, but I respected their privacy when they needed it...); I was quite pleased with my photographs, but wasn't quite close enough to make them satisfying uploads. I've added one to Blipfolio (here) just for completeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.