I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

The Setting Harvest Moon

When I went out to get the paper this morning, the moon was shining over the house across the street. I ran in, threw on some clothes, changed the lens on the camera, hopped in the cart and went to the club house. I was not disappointed by what I saw. 

As the sun started coming up, the cormorants started coming in. What a treat that was to watch. I wish I had brought my longer lens with me, but I hadn't even had my first cup of coffee, so the thinking process was a bit on the slow side.

I have frittered away most of the morning editing and browsing, so now I have to go out and put the mulch down.

I am grateful when an opportunity comes along to capture a special moment in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.