Brookes Bus

Haven't taken many pictures today, just this Oxford Brookes bus and Jon's room.

When we arrived in Oxford yesterday, I drove around the campus looking for road access to Jon's accommodation, but we couldn't find it. And I hardly slept last night just worrying about how it was all going to work and how we would lug all his stuff from who knows where to his room.

But I needn't have worried because when we drove to the uni today, we drove straight to it and it was all well sign posted. I was so relieved and it all worked out great and I even got to do it twice! First to take all his gear in and then to do a quick supermarket shop and take his supplies in. Long wait time to get the car through as there were hundreds of kids checking in today. And it all happens tomorrow too! Great organisation on the uni's behalf. Just amazing.

So Jon is successfully installed into his room and he and his friends are off already for various fresher's events.

Wow, now I can breathe a huge sigh of relief and pat myself on the back! Again, really missed Martin through this whole process, but thankful that it's all gone well.

After I left Jon, Ben and I met up with friends from Hong Kong who were also in Oxford. Had a lovely catchup with them.

I'll sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.