A Butterfly did flutterby

A relaxing image in way of therapy from a stressful day.

"How so?" you ask.

Well a week ago I fell in love with an old land rover defender.

a reminder

Well I did, she is mine. And haggled for a complete new set of tyres, oil wax underseal, new track rods, new battery, warranty, new MoT, full service, valeted and taxed for a year and new front and rear discs. Well I say haggled, it was quite relaxed.

Then on to Baxter's (the soup people) visitor centre near Fochabers for a restorative coffee and a scone and there after snapped one of several butterflies enjoying the heather in bloom. An emotional roller coaster but I now have a 4x4 Landy money pit.  What started off as a boyhood promise to finally being struck off my bucket list.

I trust exlivet will identify the hairy beast for me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.