Sunset ...

We were on our own again today and decided to check out some of the museums in Raleigh.  

After a little snafu with the GPS sending us to an unknown address we finally ended up where we were supposed to be ... the North Carolina State Museum of Natural Sciences.  What a wonderful place it was! We had a great time seeing all the exhibits and interactive rooms.  We spent almost three hours there and it wasn't enough!

We had lunch in the museum cafè before heading back to the hotel.  Once back at the hotel I went down the the pool again while my mom and my sister stayed in the room to rest.  For supper we had left overs from last nights dinner with my SIL and niece!  Money saved!!!

Each night before bed I have been going out to the hall to call R.  The views from the hall window at night are most definitely different from the daytime!   There was a spectacular sunset this evening.  My picture above was taken without the benefit of a tripod and through the window!

When my brother returned to Raleigh he came to our hotel room and we went out to the Yardhouse to meet with other family members.  They all got supper (at 8:00 pm!!!) while mom, Nancy and I got dessert.  It was so nice to see everyone one last time before we leave in the morning. 


Backblipped: September 19, 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.