Poorly Boys

Gosh what a day!

I noticed this morning that Biscuit did not bark, when I got ready to leave home for work. Biscuit does alway bark from excitment when we get ready to go, no matter where we are going... And when he did not want to eat treats, then I knew something was wrong!

I went in to get his light Back on Track coat to put on him and some probiotic paste to help him recover from what ever the problem was and then we left for work.

I left the boys in the car, but after a couple of hours I went to check on Biscuit. He looked ok! Gollum did not! 

Gollum had had diarrhea in his cage. Poor boy! I got him out, cleaned the cage, cleaned Gollum, put a new blanket in and made sure Gollum had had a chance to 'go to the toilet'. I also gave him some of the probiotic paste, which I had with me in the car.

After that I checked on the boys every hour and made sure they got a chance to come out and do whatever they needed to do. 

I was supposed to go to a Kennel Club meeting this afternoon, but I couldn't keep the boys in the car for that long with a stomach bug. They needed to come home. And also I could not take 2 sick dogs with me to the Kennel Club Building, where lots of dogs come every day and risk catching whatever the boys have. 

I cancelled the meeting and left work as soon as I could to get the boys home to rest. 

Gollum needed a bath as smelled badly from his the diarrhea. He did not take it well and he felt even more sorry for himself after having been cleaned, but the rest of us appriciate the better smell!

I have fed the boys a stomach friendly diet today. Gollum and Biscuit had rice and yoghurt and even though Hero looks ok, I still fed him some special "easy to digest" food from Eukanuba - just in case he catches whatever bug the others have. 

 I will continue with the probiotics through out the day and evening and hopefully they will feel better soon. 

Both Biscuit and Gollum are more quiet than normal, but Biscuit looks happier than this morning ate him rice ok. 

Gollum had to be hand-fed with his rice and he is sleeping a lot (he usually never sleeps). 

I hope they both feel better soon.  I do worry, when they are not well.

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.