The Sky Is Always Bluer In The Parallel Universe

Typhoon Malakas struck with a vengeance today, closing schools and thereby unfortunately cancelling my class trip to Otani Memorial Art Museum. The typhoon was so powerful that some of Valerie's neighbourhood friends were evacuated. Thankfully, we are nice and safe on the eighth floor of our block of flats.

Not to let an opportunity go to waste, I spent six hours typing up my horizontal curriculum which would have otherwise been hanging over my shoulder like an albatross until the December deadline. Once that was done and the typhoon had passed I went for a much needed ten kilometers run. After my bath, Arthur spotted this curious effect in the sky. The whole sky was black apart from this patch of azure. Bizarre! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.