Noorcat

15.8C with lots of sunny sunshine. Moderate Southerly breeze..

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Runrig on the Clip (Mara then Amazing Things). I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. I only saw one boat come in through the channel today. Noorcat, a utility vessel. Just the adventure trips rib and a yacht making their way out.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Later I mowed the lawn. Since I have mowed it a few times now and it looks reasonably neat I should call it a lawn. It was definitely just a grassy rectangle in Spring.

Afternoon music ... Heart, Bad Animals. Eagles, Long Road Out Of Eden.

E-PL5 f/11 1/320 sec. ISO-200 41mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.