Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Group Hug

DM got home tonight from dance and before going to bed, wanted a hug with Daddy; this then changed to a request for a group hug - who am I to refuse?!?

The girls struggled to get up this morning (as did I), but we managed to get sorted and enjoyed a lovely walk to school together.

Fatties did not go so well, but a weekend of guilty pleasures and also a box of maltesers last night could have something to do with it ;)

My hand has flared up quite bad today, after a visit to the doctors, I'll be broke from the prescription purchases.

An exciting day of planning with Happy Capture Photography today. Lots of ideas and preparations discussed and action plans out in place.

A slow walk home from school with two little ladies, which I thoroughly enjoy as I get to hear about lots of the daily happenings.

And then to complete a lovely day, I have received a thoughtful gift of appreciation from a good friend - Thank you <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.