Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Birthday Twins

Blimey! 7 years has truly gone so quickly.
These little beauties have been a part of our family for 7 long, quite often tiring, crazy and monumental years.
When deciding to have children, it never entered my thought process that we would have twins, and when we found out that we were having twins, it was a big shock. I don't think there was anything that anyone said or could've said that would prepare us for just how much our lives would change and the impact having twins would have on our lives.
It's not just about having two babies, the same age, at the same time, needing the same care and attention of one baby. But also the reality that whilst they are twins; they are individual beings with individual needs, personalities and definitely individual voices.
There have been so many changes that we just couldn't have prepared for or ever imagined..... I mean honestly, how does one person wind two babies that feed at the same time and have reflux that quite often results in bringing their milk back up!
Then there's the impact on your friendship circle, most true friends help you through the times when you can't remember what day it is, when you have two mini teenagers that have their own minds and haven't quite grasped the boundary line and appreciate that sometimes you just need to hear, "you'll get through this".
I have made some amazing twin parent friends, ones that I hope to see my lifetime through with. I have also lost what I still feel are good friends, only time will tell.

But these little beauties, these two gorgeous, crazy and loving lil' ladies, have made me who I am today and took us two steps closer to completing our family.

Happy 7th Birthday R&P!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.