Steam Clouds at Sunset

The nights are closing in fast. This was taken at 7.30 pm after a meeting at Hayley's studio in East Leake.

A red glow in the twilight sky and huge billowing clouds of steam from Ratcliffe on Soar Power Station.

Basil and I had nipped into church this morning to leave a notice about the concert on Saturday, then gone to Leicester for singing lesson. Fetched Sue, who sorted us out properly this afternoon, for which I was immensely grateful.

Took her back to Markfield then straight on to Hayley's for the meeting. While driving home, I noticed that mist was lying over the ground on the meadows by the river. Curses, tripod in car, but no camera with base plate.

Four new dpis at camera club this evening. My marks were not outstanding. I suppose my photos weren't either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.