Letting sleeping dogs lie

Our little boy is happy to be home. He was a little stressed this morning when Mr B picked up his bag and we left for the airport. 

When Little Miss and I came home, he was most relieved.

I don't know how he'll feel when Little Miss picks up her bag tomorrow to head to her mum's for the rest of the week.

At least he'll have me here. It'll be odd just being the two of us for five days. A bit like old times, I guess.

I'm off to the vet's now to pick up some rather expensive medication for the poor boy.

He can't get comfortable today; he's up and down and twitching a lot. Just keeping an eye on him after all the excitement of the past couple of weeks. If his nerves are anywhere near as shot as mine are after all the goings on, then he'll be exhausted and needing to sleep it all off. I know I do.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.