Abstract Thursday - Fall

Have you got any idea how hard it is to find something autumnal in a garden which is shamelessy bursting out all over the place with springlike glee?!!

Thank goodness I knew this little leaf was still there, nestled amongst its gaudy new neighbours on one of our trees.

The other alternative was a rather nice red wine 'falling' down my throat, but I didn't think anyone needed to see that!

I've been at school all day, helping with a programme for 'at risk' kids. Our senior students were AMAAAAZING! I was so impressed with their patience, compassion and energy. My job was (and I quote) 'to make sure no-one dies'! I did a stellar job since not only did no-one die, but no-one was injured either - result!

It's very humbling to see these kids appreciating the three day programme and just loving being around our senior students. We adults were just an add on; which is how it should be. The alternative holiday arrangements for the kids are not pretty. May God bless them.

Cousteau was restless last night. I had to get up twice when he became disoriented and barked outside the laundry door. I'm going to try shutting him in my room tonight to see if that settles him down. He's putting on weight and pulling my arm off on our walks, so I hope that's progress. I spent another $350 on pills for him yesterday, so I'm hoping that they will continue to make him feel more himself.

Anyway, I've waffled for long enough now, so will leave you. My glass is empty and the bath beckons (after I've fed the red boy and shoved some more pills down his throat - the poor thing).

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.