Wide-Angle Wednesday - Fuschia

There was a rather nice sunset yesterday but it appeared just as I was walking to our camera club meeting so I didn't have a chance to photograph it. I hoped that it would be just as good this evening and I'd planned to go up a nearby hill to capture the sunset over Newcastle. The cloud which we've had all day even began to clear around 4pm so I thought I might be lucky...but no, I was being too optimistic - there's thick cloud and light rain now!

So this is a bit of an Emergency Blip, showing the rather pretty variegated fuschia bush by our front door, taken with the clip-on wide-angle lens on my phone. The bush is interesting - for the first half of the year it looks almost dead, and our other fuschia comes into flower well before it. But around this time of year it comes to life and has lots of these lovely flowers.

Thanks once more to Bobsblips for hosting Widwed.

PS Many thanks to all those blippers who gave hearts & stars to my Cape Gooseberry macro yesterday, which has now climbed to Page 6 of Popular. I'm delighted and most grateful. That makes me think maybe I'll use it in a forthcoming camera club competition.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.