Peek-a-Boo!

I only had a short time to get out in the yard with my camera and since I still don’t have my big lens, I went with the macro lens.   There were sweat bees around which I was trying to capture with the overcast skies in order to see their rich colors which are often lost in the bright sunshine.  As I was following one little critter, I came across this one which was even tinier and almost invisible because of its translucence…. some sort of spider that certainly scared off that sweat bee.  Fortunately, I had two extension tubes on so I was able to get in very close.  We are actually looking at the underside of its front leg.  Have a look in LARGE. 

Many thanks to all of you who have sent my little hoverfly with the drops to the top row of page one.  I am delighted that you liked it and am most appreciative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.