Mono-Monday: Grunge

I went looking into the remote areas of the basement to find some grunge and thought that this small pipe connection on the hot water heater might be suitable for today’s challenge.  There was no chance to look for anything else because I spent most of the day with the Cable/Internet repairman here. Eddie and I are now on a first name basis and I am truly grateful to him. We are now back with service that is better than ever.  It turns out that when the cable company upgraded all our DVR boxes, the connections and wires weren’t upgraded and so they were inadequate for the new platform.  The best thing is that we can now change the channel by voice command.  When you have 800 channels and are trying to remember your desired station, this will be very, very handy.  Of course, out of 800 channels, we only watch a few…I wonder why we pay for all those others... 


This should push my husband right over the edge….he is just getting used to Siri.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.