The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Waiting

I decided to call this "Waiting," the simplest of the titles I was considering. It leaves more up to the viewer's imagination. I finished the painting today in open studio. (Here is what it looked like after last week's open studio day.) As always I had a great time painting with my friends. There were seven of us today. Still all ladies in the Wednesday group.

Helena came over after and we spent some time on the deck with the birds. I almost posted one of the jay photos but decided I wanted to remember the painting and I've been posting many bird photos lately.

I got a call from the Alzheimer's Society of WA today to let me know that the Tuesday group was down to just two fellows so they are cancelling it. I understand. This coming Tuesday we have some appointments for Arvin so he'll just stay home. I'm going to check with Adult Day Health to see if they have an opening for just a couple of weeks. When Silverado opens Arvin will now go there five days a week. That will happen in mid October. I am really looking forward to that as it will save Arvin from the long bus rides and I think their program will reinvigorate Arv. He's been feeling a bit blah lately. I have no complaints about the groups he's been going to, but I do think the new one will work well for him. And it will give him time to get accustomed to the place. If he ever needs to be a resident that's where I want him to be. Time will tell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.