Evening Reflections

So I'm sitting in bed with my laptop in my lap (as advertised by the name) and my mind is kind of floating. I'm not quite in the mood to do one of the "we did this" - "we did that" kind of journal entries. I mean really. Who actually cares about what we did today? Or more to the point do I? If I should come back to read this, would I really want to know that I went to the eye doctor for the final checkup. And that my eyes are seeing much better since I got the Yag Capsiloptomy? Or that I ordered new glasses? Etc. etc. etc.

My general mood is one of suspended animation. I am not sure how long it will be after Arvin starts his day program at Silverado that he'll maybe move in there permanently. I don't know how long it might take for the place to fill up and there not be a place for Arvin to move to? I am not sure when the time will come when I will be ready for his move. I'm not sure how I will pay for Silverado when Arvin does move in there. It will completely change my finances. I don't know where or if I might move myself from our large house to a smaller or if I'll use the money from the sale to help pay for Arvin's time at Silverado. And I don't even know if I'm going to go to Belize in January because I haven't heard from Blount whether or not the trip is a go. So here I float, unsure of what is coming next (as one actually always is, but this seems less sure than it usually does.) So perhaps this blip should be about my mood and uncertainty.

And so it is...

I took the photograph at Derby Pond in Whatcom Falls Park. I loved the reflections of the late evening sun on the trees with ripples made by the ducks. I actually got quite a few good shots today but chose this one. Maybe it's because I'm in a reflective mood... (running and ducking from the bad pun.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.