Playing

Okay I'll be honest up front. I didn't take this photograph today. I did transform it from its humble self into this wild and crazy abstract. I did it with Topaz Studio, my photo toy that I've had awhile but not used actively until today. Today I spent a great deal of time at my computer playing with photos. I haven't been able to do that for a very long time. It felt great to do it today. I'm preparing photos for the calendars I make each year. I already have the blanks which I bought while Arvin was still alive and was living at Silverado. Now it is time to pick out the photos I'm going to put in the calendars. This year there will be at least one set and more likely two, that are of abstract photographs.

This evening my brother Steve came by and drove us both to Anacortes to Dave and Nora's. We walked downtown to meet Steve and Trish for dinner at Il Jinete, a good Mexican restaurant. It was nice to be spending time with family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.